Skip to content!


Report of August 2, 2017

On 5 July 2017, Isabel Teichmann (Department of Energy, Transportation, Environment; until 30 June 2017: Department of Competition and Consumers) was awarded the Albrecht-Daniel-Thaer-Förderpreis for her doctoral thesis “Three Topics in Agriculture: Private Quality Standards, Marketing Channels, and Biochar.” The prize is endowed annually by the Förderverein für Agrar- und Gartenbauwissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin e. V. Ms Teichmann’s doctoral thesis was supervised by Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Harald von Witzke (Humboldt University Berlin) and reviewed by Prof. Dr. Pio Baake (Department of Competition and Consumers) as well as Stéphane Caprice, Ph.D., HDR (Toulouse School of Economics).