Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of 13 people working in the fields of science, economics, in unions and public administration. The Board of Trustees is engaged with the supervision and the giving of advice to the Executive Board.


Prof. Dr. Axel A. Weber

Deputy Chairman


Prof. Dr. Peter-André Alt
Edelgard Bulmahn
German Parliament
Vice President retired
Klaus Feiler
Senate for Finance
State Secretary
Prof. Dr. Veronika Grimm
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Helmut Herres
Federal Ministry of Finance
Head of Directorate I A: General Issues of Fiscal Policy
Christian Kloevekorn
Stefan Körzell
The Confederation of German Trade Unions (DGB)
Member of the DGB National Executive Board
Steffen Krach
Senate Chancellery
State Secretary
Prof. Dr. Dr. Sabine Kunst
Dr. Joachim Lang
Federation of German Industries (BDI)
Director General
Stefan Müller, MdB
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Parliamentary State Secretary
Christian Rickerts
Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises
State Secretary
Dr. Philipp Steinberg
Prof. Dr. Christian Thomsen

nach oben